2 bentos in 50 minutes on 4th of July

No.118

July 4, 2014

I made 2 bentos in 50 minutes this morning. Here are the bentos for my family and the sequences from 06:10 AM to 07:00 AM this morning, in my own kitchen.

I was set at 06:00 AM, took out the bento boxes for the day, washed, wiped, clean to go!

S4DSC_2220

Okazu today: Fried egg, Menchi katsu, salad. I made menchi katsu in advance and froze them. I took it out last night and it was defrosted in the morning. I deep fried while I made the fried egg. 06:25 both were done.

S4DSC_2222

06:30  The rice was also frozen and I defrosted in microwave. I am packing it here in the bento box. This is for my husband. He prefers plain rice more than onigiri.

S4DSC_2223

Here is the finished bento for my husband. He left home at 06:40. bye bye, have a nice day.

S4DSC_2225

06:43  Then my daughter got up, I started to make her bento by making 2 onigiris, it was almost 06:45 AM. Good morning!

S4DSC_2228

06:55  As the okazu was already done, it was super easy. I just added some cute touch for the girl. Ham flowers and don’t forget Hello Kitty for her. 5 minutes to 07:00 AM. Ready to go… Oops I forgot something!

S4DSC_2231

The American flag. Of course. It is the 4th of July. Both my husband and my daughter are US citizens, don’t forget this day. Mama’s bento choir for today is done, now I deserve a good cup of tea.

S4DSC_2239

xxx Rie

2 thoughts on “2 bentos in 50 minutes on 4th of July

Leave a Reply

