Dinner Tonight 1

No. 106

Dinner Tonight was Japanese Korokke, Macaroni salad and pan grilled green asparagus, May 4.
Dinner Tonight was Japanese Korokke, Macaroni salad and pan grilled green asparagus, May 4.

It is my second blog post today May 4, 2014. I sometimes get in a good mood for writing and today seems to be one of the times. I used to write a blog post everyday for several years, it was a blog about my dog Sandy and me but Sandy passed away in August last year and the blog has also been closed. Although my bento activities kept my mind very busy since I lost Sandy, I kind of fell out of the mood to write a blog for awhile.

A couple of weeks ago, I was reading my old Sandy’s blog and there I saw each everyday’s record with Sandy and me. Looking at young and healthy Sandy was still sad but it also made me happy to see him running and having a good life! Each post was just ordinary day at home and nothing really special but I realized it was the most precious log book of Sandy and me together. Blog is a record, blog is a log book, blog is the path which one day you can look back and see where you have been. After that I came back in a writing mood again, and maybe it was Sandy who cheered me up.

It was again an ordinary day today May 4.
I made korokke for my dinner tonight.
Rie

 

Leave a Reply

